Live in sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air - Reisverslag uit Schoorl, Nederland van Anne Leijsen - WaarBenJij.nu Live in sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air - Reisverslag uit Schoorl, Nederland van Anne Leijsen - WaarBenJij.nu

Live in sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Anne

02 September 2012 | Nederland, Schoorl

Just a few days to go, and I'll go off to Prague. Time has fly since I decided to apply for the CEMACUBE programme, already a year ago. Everything went well, and I've got the luck to spend a year in Prague and a year in Dublin. This Thursday the adventure will start..!

I'm looking forward to it, definitely. Of course there are the difficult things, like trying to make myself sure about all insurances, the unknown about my new room(mates), the fact that English is not a well-spoken language in Czech Republic, and, last but not least, saying goodbye to too many people..

But, as learning a new language will be great (ever heard/read Czech? It's impossible...), meeting new people is a gift, and they will have SNOW AND MOUNTAINS there (yess, gonna learn to board for sure!), it's gonna be fun!

Dus, a.s. maandag start mijn introductietijd. Ze hebben een bomvol programma, waarin we (eindelijk?) wat meer informatie gaan ontvangen over de cursussen, we andere studenten kunnen leren kennen, en ze ons de stad, maar ook de omgeving van Praag zullen laten zien. Ik heb een kamer gevonden, op 6 minuten afstand van het centrum. En ik heb een buddy die mij met alle plezier met al mijn vragen wil helpen. Ik heb afgelopen voorjaar met Mieke gezien dat Praag een mooie stad is, en ik heb een aantal karatevereningen doorgekregen waar ik deze sport weer op kan pakken. Louis en Reijer komen m'n spullen nabrengen zodra ik een beetje geïnstalleerd ben, waarna ik nog heel even terug mag voor een paar daagjes Nederland.

Ja, zin 'an!

Liefs,
Anne

  • 02 September 2012 - 22:07

    Yvonne Leijsen:

    Alvast een berichtje van mij. Maak er een mooie tijd van.

  • 02 September 2012 - 23:58

    Sita Stam:

    Lieve Anne,

    Ik wens je een geweldige jaar in deze prachtige stad. Heel veel succes en ik zal met plezier je reisverslagen volgen. Je bent een kanjer. Groetjes van ons.

  • 07 September 2012 - 11:08

    Lavinia:

    Aah eindelijk de mail gevonden! Leuk! Ga alle blogs volgen!

  • 07 September 2012 - 21:50

    Astrid:

    ha die anne, lukt het allemaal? we zijn hier allemaal apetrots op onze grote stoere nichtje, Heel veel succes en maak er wat van,groetjes van de langedijkertjes

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Anne

Ahoj! (As they greet in Czech! My first Czech words, haha) My name is Anne, and I'll spend the up coming year at the Czech Technical University in Prague. Kind of an adventure, as Dutch student, but it's gonna be fun, for sure! I'll try to keep this blog up to date. But, I warn in advance: I'm used to have a busy schedule, so maybe updates will not be made for quite long times. If it takes to long: please, send me a message, and I will post something new! I hope I will enjoy you with my stories, pictures, recipes and crazy thoughts =D Looking forward to a wonderful year, Anne

Actief sinds 27 Aug. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 321
Totaal aantal bezoekers 22237

Voorgaande reizen:

11 September 2013 - 01 September 2014

Dublin

06 September 2012 - 01 Augustus 2013

Prague

Landen bezocht: